Melbourne United

When the NBL launched in 1979 as a 10-team league, there were just two Victorian teams in the competition – the St Kilda Saints and Nunawading Spectres. Within five years, there were six Victorian clubs in the league, which had expanded to 16 teams, underlining the strength of Australia’s traditional basketball heartland. Now Melbourne United is the state’s only NBL team, maintaining the links and respectfully acknowledging each of the previous Victorian NBL teams who have been before it.

Read More Read Less

  • Address

    Level 13 10 Queens RoadMelbourne Victoria 3004
  • Phone Number

    03 9099 5500
  • Email
  • Website