What's On

Click here to see what events are happening in your state

Rugby NT

The Northern Territory (NT) Rugby Union is the state administrative body for Rugby in the NT, responsible for managing the development and running of the game.

The Darwin Club Competition is the longest running in the NT, commencing in 1976.

There are six senior clubs who contest First and Reserve Grade competitions with most also entering teams in each of the seven Junior Age Divisions. Youth girls and Women’s competitions are also held during the season, which is played from February to June.

The Central Australian Rugby Union administers a four team competition based in Alice Springs with matches played between October and March at ANZAC Oval. The First Central Australian Club Competition commenced in 1986.

The Katherine Rugby Union administers the competition in Katherine with matches played between October and March on Friday nights. Men’s and women’s divisions are contested. The first Katherine Club Rugby Competition commenced in 1988

The East Arnhem Rugby Union (EARU) is based in Nhulunbuy on the Gove Peninsula. It is a small organisation based in a very remote part of Australia, but is at the forefront of rugby union’s efforts to involve Aboriginal people. The Yolngu people of East Arnhem Land have adapted well to Australian Rules football. Now that talent is being seen in rugby union. EARUparticipates in a number of rugby sevens competitions around Australia and in Singapore.

Join one of our local clubs today – South Darwin Rugby Club, Swampdogs Rugby Club, Palmerston Crocs, Darwin Dragons Rugby Club, University Pirates Rugby Club, Casuarina Cougars, MacKillop Saints, Jabiru Bushratz, East Arnhem Rugby Union, Brahmans Rugby, Barbarians, Pirates Katherine or Kiwi Warriors.

Read More Read Less

  • Address

    Rugby Park, 71 Abala Road Marrara NT 0812
  • Phone Number

    08 8945 1444
  • Email

  • Website